The Incap Group’s Management team assists the President and CEO in the management of line operations and participates in the preparation of matters that are to be dealt with by the Board of Directors. In addition to the President and CEO, the Management team includes the executives in charge of the company’s different functions. The members of the Management team are appointed by the President and CEO, who also decides on the terms and conditions of the employment and salaries of the Management Team’s members following the principles determined by the Board of Directors. The Management team meets regularly under the direction of the President and CEO, following the general guidelines of the Board of Directors.

The composition of the Management team with the members’ biographical details and areas of responsibility as well as the members’ holdings are disclosed in the Annual Report and on the company’s website.

Present management team members, responsibilities and period of membership:

  • Vesa Mäkelä, President & CEO, as from 16 October 2017
  • Tero Lehtonen, CFO, as from 2 January 2018
  • Murthy Munipalli, Indian operations, as from 25 November 2013
  • Otto Pukk, Estonian operations, as from 17 November 2015

 In 2017, as President and CEO of Incap Group acted Ville Vuori until 15 October 2017 and after that Vesa Mäkelä.
Vesa Mäkelä was appointed president and CEO as from 16 October 2017. He has a degree of M.Sc. (Eng.), and he also has MBA. Vesa Mäkelä does not hold any of Incap Corporation’s shares. Vesa Mäkelä was elected as a member of the Board of Directors of Incap Corporation in the Annual General Meeting held on 18 April 2017, and he has continued being a Board member after his nomination as the President and CEO. He does not hold any of Incap Corporation’s shares.

Murthy Munipalli has been in charge of Incap’s operations in India as from 2011. He came to serve at Incap in 2008 acting first as director for the sales and marketing in India. In January 2010 he was appointed to director of the business unit Energy Efficiency Asia. Munipalli is M.Sc. (IT) and he has also MBA in marketing. Murthy Munipalli does not hold any of Incap Corporation’s shares.

Otto Pukk joined Incap on 17 November 2015 and serves as the Managing Director of Incap’s operations in Estonia. He is M.Sc. (Econ). Otto Pukk does not hold any of Incap Corporation’s shares.

Elina Liippola was the Chief Financal Officer of Incap from 1 January 2017 until 1 January 2018. She is M.Sc. (Econ). As from 2 January 2018 Elina Liippola has acted as Finance Manager of the Group. She does not hold any of Incap Corporation’s shares.

Tero Lehtonen, M.Sc. (Econ) was appointed Chief Financial Officer and the Management Team member as from 2 January 2018. He does not hold any of Incap Corporation’s shares.